Author Topic: Barnabas the Vampire  (Read 1220 times)

Offline HobbiesDS

• Full A ed Newest Fervor Post
  • Junior Poster
  • It must be a full moon!
    • View Profile
Barnabas the Vampire
« on: April 23, 2002, 06:03:55 AM »
A couple of thoughts:

I loved the scene the other day when Barnabas tells Joshua he is a Vampire.

I just realized that Nancy Barret plays an insane character in at least 3 storylines.

Where did the picture of Angelique come from that was hanging in the old house?  I thought Barnabas did not move Josette's potrait until 1967.

This is my first time watching the whole 1795 storyline.  I can't wait to see how it ends.  Then one of my favorite storylines starts.  1968.  The resurrection of Angelique as Cassandra.  The introduction of Nicholas Blair, then the werewolf storyline and Chris Jennings and then finally Quentin!  I'm also curious to see how Julia and Barnabas become friends.  Because when we last left them they were still enemies!

HobbiesDS 8)
HobbiesDS

Offline ProfStokes

• * Ingenious Intellect *
  • Senior Poster
    • View Profile
Re: Barnabas the Vampire
« Reply #1 on: April 23, 2002, 07:26:35 AM »

Where did the picture of Angelique come from that was hanging in the old house?  I thought Barnabas did not move Josette's potrait until 1967.

In Friday's episodes, when Joshua asked the countess to meet him at the Old House, a man's portrait was hanging above the fireplace.  Natalie noticed the change, and Joshua explained that Barnabas had moved Josette's portrait after his 'death'.  After he told Natalie something of the situation and secured her promise to help battle the curse, Angelique caused that painting to change into a likeness of her as a demonstration of her power in death and a warning.  

Apparently, the movement of Josette's portrait prior to 1967 was one of the changes that Vicki caused by her time-traveling.  ;)

ProfStokes  

Offline Blue_Whale_Barfly

• Full Poster
  • What do you mean last call!