Author Topic: The Pen of My Gardener's Aunt's Cousin - Episodes 105 & 106  (Read 2050 times)

Offline Luciaphile

• ** Collinsport Commentator **
  • Senior Poster
    • View Profile
The Pen of My Gardener's Aunt's Cousin - Episodes 105 & 106
« on: January 13, 2006, 09:49:49 PM »
No fashion notes.

Marginally better set of episodes although still not as good as I would like. First one is from Francis and John. Second one is from Ron Sproat and Lela Swift.

This is where we learn that Sheriff George Patterson is supposedly a shrewder man than he looks. I for one remain unconvinced. I do, however, covet his coffee mugs.

Burke storms in to see George demanding that the Bill Malloy case be reopened. Very calmly the sheriff reveals that the case was never really closed. Why George has decided it's now cool to disclose this is unclear. It sounds like it this might also be illegal. I'm no lawyer, but I was under the impression that a coroner's inquest was kind of a quasi-legal procedure and the verdict of this was a matter of public record. Now it turns out that they changed the verdict so that the locals would go back to their normal business while George ate donuts and played Columbo. Finally Burke discloses what happened to Vicki and what she knows. About bloody time.

In the foyer, Liz sits on that hardwood bench in the back doing needlepoint. She looks very uncomfortable there not that I'm surprised. Roger comes back. I guess Liz does think he might have tried to run Vicki down as she wants to know where he was a half an hour ago. He denies any involvement and guesses it was Sam.