Author Topic: 1000th Montage / Another Chance -- Part 2 -- We Have A Winner!!  (Read 2703 times)

Offline Mysterious Benefactor

• Systems Manager /
  • Administrator
  • NEW SUPERNAL SCEPTER
    • View Profile
The envelope please??? ;D

Sorry about the delay. Blame those pesky archive problems. [winkb]

Anyway, as I said, both you and ProfStokes got really close. I was sure someone was going to come up with the right answers - especially after the really big clues I dropped. But then the forum got shut down by our host, and that was the end of that. :(

But, before I explain the answers, let's recap. The original post included:

Almost three weeks ago, I deliberately did something to three consecutive montages that I've never done before or since. The first "cousin" who can post ... what it was that I did, what episodes were depicted in the three montages, and how what I did to the first of those three montages relates to today's 1000th montage ... Good luck!! (But if you know you're DS episodes, you won't need luck because you already know the answers, and you were probably just too polite to say anything at the time (which worked right into my plans) - but now is certainly your time to speak up! :))

Then I added hints:

Unfortunately, no one has even come close to what I'm looking for, so I'm going to emphasize two hints that I gave:
  • "what I did to the first of those three montages relates to today's 1000th montage" ...
  • "you were probably just too polite to say anything at the time"

And I'm going to give you a new one:
  • montages include more than just screen captures.

If I say any more than that, I'm going to give the whole thing completely away! [wink2]

The hints definitely got both Ringo and ProfStokes on the right track:

Ringo asked if I'd used "scenes from just what would have been shown during Aug 1968" and labeled "the montage from Aug AND Sept?" And while that wasn't quite what I did, it's OH SO CLOSE!