Author Topic: uhhh...Je Parle...Americain  (Read 1563 times)

Offline Patti Feinberg

• Full A ed Newest Fervor Post
  • DSF God
    • View Profile
uhhh...Je Parle...Americain
« on: April 14, 2003, 01:00:22 PM »
uh...okay...I'll bite.
Why are all the notices/profile/home in Spanish?

I don't speak Spanish.....

Patti

What a Woman!

Offline CastleBee

• Senior Poster
    • View Profile
Re:uhhh...Je Parle...Americain
« Reply #1 on: April 14, 2003, 01:47:59 PM »
Exactly what I was wondering Patti.  Of course, this could be an opportunity to actually use some of the Spanish I studied in high school and college - provided my foggy old memory can manage to recall it.   ;)
“There is something haunting in the light of the moon; it has all the dispassionateness of a disembodied soul, and something of its inconceivable mystery." ~ Joseph Conrad

Offline Mysterious Benefactor

• Systems Manager /
  • Administrator
  • NEW SUPERNAL SCEPTER
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 14, 2003, 02:16:49 PM »
uh...okay...I'll bite.

If you haven't already, check out "Ciao!" - currently two topics down from this one. ;)

Offline CastleBee

• Senior Poster
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: April 14, 2003, 06:53:10 PM »
Oh, dear....I REALLY did take Spanish and I know it when I see it.  However, I DO tend to drift off on Mondays... [confused5]
“There is something haunting in the light of the moon; it has all the dispassionateness of a disembodied soul, and something of its inconceivable mystery." ~ Joseph Conrad

Offline Mysterious Benefactor

• Systems Manager /
  • Administrator
  • NEW SUPERNAL SCEPTER
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: April 14, 2003, 07:03:06 PM »
Oh, dear....I REALLY did take Spanish and I know it when I see it.  However, I DO tend to drift off on Mondays... [confused5]