Author Topic: So  what...  (Read 1619 times)

Offline VAM

• Full A ed Newest Fervor Post
  • Muted
  • Senior Poster
  • Adding to my canvas of life...
    • View Profile
So  what...
« on: September 11, 2002, 03:17:32 AM »
It is obvious that the people leaving at Collinwood do not react normally to strange situations. Actually, those supernatural characters seemed to have more of a pulse. Like yesterday, it look to be an oh hum from Liz when Vicki said Jeff went back to the 18th Century. Please add to the list of those shocking yet passive moments on DS.
It is a good day because I am still ticking!

Offline CD_Tate

• Junior Poster
  • I'm soooo artistic.
    • View Profile
    • Pix:
Re: So  what...
« Reply #1 on: September 11, 2002, 07:23:51 AM »
I'm just getting started watching again, so I'll be light on the specifics, but I've always found it funny that Roger, Liz and others always act like diehard skeptics each time the possibility of something supernatural is discussed...  

You'd think they'd remember-- yes, last time there really was a ghost, or a witch or whatever...  But each time, they just find the whole idea preposterous...

How many times have we heard the "It must have been your imagination" speech???

Offline Luciaphile

• ** Collinsport Commentator **
  • Senior Poster
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 11, 2002, 08:07:24 AM »
You'd think they'd remember-- yes, last time there really was a ghost, or a witch or whatever...  But each time, they just find the whole idea preposterous...

One of my favorite moments in the show takes place sometime during the pre-Barnabas stuff.  Vicki's been encountering various forms of the supernatural and Liz and Roger both tell her pretty much what you mentioned.  Then they're alone together and Roger turns to Elizabeth.  They sort of agree to lower the barriers for a minute and they have this little conversation about ghosts and things.  Then they go back to officially not believing in the supernatural :)