Author Topic: Festival Purchases anyone?????  (Read 933 times)

Offline Perankh

• Junior Poster
    • View Profile
Festival Purchases anyone?????
« on: July 08, 2002, 11:18:15 AM »
I wasted alot of money for me!

This was my first festival, and i bought 2 books - the DS Almanac as well as Shadows on the Wall.  I bought the poster they were selling at the Kathryn Leigh Scott Booth and got the free poster MPI  gave out when i bought a computer mouse - $8 and Barnabas DS Shirt($15)  The above two books and poster were around $48 all together if i remember correctly.  Also, i bought 2 glossy photos for $6 a piece - a bargain i thought - of Barnabas and Vicki.  So that was another $12.  So all together - around 80-90 dollars spent i didnt have because i dont have a job.  Im a 19 yo college student btw - if u r wondering why i have no job :o

I am way cheap generally, but i turned into a shopping whore! ;D

Offline Stuart

• Full Poster
  • Can you smell chips?
    • View Profile
    • Dark Shadows Journal Online
Re: Festival Purchases anyone?????
« Reply #1 on: July 08, 2002, 01:16:42 PM »
Well, hopefully I'm no shopping whore, but here goes...

Snazzy HODS mug, 2003 Calendar, Jekyll and Hyde Dan Curtis DVD and... erm... something like 50 photographs.

Yeah, actually... on second thoughts...

;)
http://darkshadowsnews.blogspot.com | The Dark Shadows News Page
http://www.collinwood.net | Visit the Dark Shadows Journal Online

Offline Karen_#2

• Junior Poster
  • "WHOA CAMEL! WHOA!! When I say whoa, I mean WHOA!!
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 10, 2002, 12:56:02 AM »
oh dear.

22 (yes twenty two) 8 X 10 photos (inc. lobby cards from HODS)
(another) Barnabas Beach Towel
Two fan fic novels, a DS collectors guide, + and 1897 Concordance,
Selby's "My Mother's Autumn" (excellent book, btw ;)  )
renewal on "ShadowGram"
a small "Blue Whale" charm
A Bobubus Disney meets Dark Shadows 2002 T-shirt (gotta have! ;D)
a DS tote bag to haul all this stuff....