Author Topic: Email programs  (Read 2136 times)

Offline Connie

• Senior Poster
    • View Profile
Email programs
« on: December 29, 2005, 10:35:11 PM »
I'd like to hear anyone's and everyone's opinion about what's the best and/or easiest email program to set up and use.  I've never done it before, never used this Outlook program - always had email that was built in from the isp provider.  I looked at Outlook, and it seems rather odd/complicated, etc.  Don't understand this news group thing, plus since it's a Windows program I'm assuming it might be nothing but trouble.

Can anyone recommend a good, reliable, easy program?

Thanks
CLC

[lamer]
Blank space
                                Your Ad Here   ---->>

Offline Mark Rainey

• Full A ed Newest Fervor Post
  • Senior Poster
    • View Profile
    • The Realm
Re: Email programs
« Reply #1 on: December 29, 2005, 11:34:16 PM »
I'm very pleased with Mozilla Thunderbird (in combination with the Firefox browser). I wouldn't say it's easier than Outlook, as it works virtually the same way. Like Mozilla Firefox, it doesn't suffer the vulnerabilities of the MS universe. You'll have a similar setup to go through no matter what email client you choose.

Offline victoriawinters

• Full A ed Newest Fervor Post
  • Senior Poster
  • Total ENFJ Geek!
    • View Profile
    • victoriawinters.net
« Reply #2 on: December 31, 2005, 10:37:03 AM »
As a gift for Christmas a year or two back, I bought my mother-in-law IncrediMail.  She loves to send out cutsy e-mails to her lady friends.  It's fairly easy to use.  There are lots of web sites devoted on how to use it.